Menu
A-Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Magical Musical Christmas Stage at Royal Avenue

Date: 24 Nov 2018 - 23 Dec 2018
Time: various
Venue: Royal Avenue stage (at the entrance to Castlecourt)

We’re delivering lots of magical Christmas music to the city centre to get you in the festive spirit and support the #YourBelfast campaign. Call down to the Royal Avenue stage (at the entrance to Castlecourt) to hear the wonderful sounds of these talented performers. There will also be magical musical performances at Castle Place on Friday 7, Saturday 8 and Sunday 16 December.

The programme will come to a spectacular crescendo on Saturday 22 December when the Royal Avenue stage will feature a host of incredible performances including the Belfast Community Gospel Choir, Belfast Operatic Society and Peter Corry with special guests. 

Look out for other city centre entertainment this festive season in Belfast. Remember to share your experiences on Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat and Twitter! We'd also love to see your snaps of the festivities too - send them to yourpics@belfastcity.gov.uk and we'll display the best ones.

DateTimePerformers
Saturday 24 November

2pm - 3.30pm

4pm – 6pm

NI Stars

The Unholy Gospel band

Sunday 25 November

4pm – 6pm

Clay Pigeons

Saturday 1 December

2pm - 3.45pm

4pm - 6pm

Ulster Youth Jazz Orchestra

Anna’s Number

Sunday 2 December

12.15pm - 1.45pm

2pm - 3pm

St Agnes Choral Society 

Alive Community Choir

Thursday 6 December

5pm - 6pm

6pm - 7pm 

7pm - 8pm

Rebekah Fitch

Lyric Theatre presents Alice the Musical

Queen's Wellbeing Choir 

Sunday 9 December

12.45pm - 1.45pm

2pm - 4pm

4pm - 6pm

Open House Festival Choir

Open Arts Choir

The Fairweather Band

Thursday 13 December

5pm - 7pm

The Swing Gals

Friday 14 December

6pm - 8pm

Anna’s Number

Saturday 15 December

1pm - 2pm

2pm - 3.45pm

4pm - 5.30pm

Big Belfast Choir

Ulster Youth Jazz Orchestra

NI Stars Christmas Spectacular

Sunday 16 December

1pm – 4pm 

Caribbean Christmas

Thursday 20 December

5.30pm - 7pm

7pm - 9pm

Belfast Voice and Dance Academy

The Victory Rollers

Friday 21 December 5.30pm - 6.30pm Ajendance
Saturday 22 December

2pm - 4pm

4pm - 6pm

Belfast Community Gospel Choir

Belfast Operatic Society

Peter Corry and special guests

Sunday 23 December

1pm - 2pm

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Sing for Life Choir

Rebekah Fitch


*Please note entertainment is subject to change.

Belfast City Hall at Christmas time

Audience
Suitable for everyone

Theme
Christmas