Menu
A-Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Music in the parks

Every weekend between 12 May and the Grand Finale Band Concert in Botanic Gardens on Sunday 15 September, bands will be playing in parks across the city.

Other venues during the summer period include Orangefield/Greenville Park, Ormeau Park, Woodvale Park and Drumglass Park as well as Botanic Gardens and CS Lewis Square.

Every type of instrument from brass to flute, accordion and pipes will be on tune during the Festival of Champions so come, hum along and applaud.

List of performances

Date

Performers and venues

Sunday 19 May 2019

  • Cahard Flute Band, Ormeau Park, 2pm - 3pm
  • Templemore Silver Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm - 4pm

Sunday 26 May 2019

  • Lily of the Valley Accordion Orchestra, Botanic Gardens, 2pm - 3pm
  • Laganvale (Metal Technology) Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm - 4pm

Sunday 2 June 2019

  • Bailiesmills Accordion Orchestra, Botanic Gardens, 3pm – 4pm
  • Newtownards Silver Band, Ormeau Park, 3pm – 4pm

Saturday 8 June 2019

  • East Antrim Accordion Orchestra, Ormeau Park, 2pm – 3pm
  • Orangefield Flute Band, CS Lewis Square, 3pm – 4pm

Sunday 9 June 2019

  • 1st Old Boys Silver Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm – 4pm
  • Johnston Star Flute Band, Woodvale Park, 3pm – 4pm

Sunday 16 June 2019

  • Dungannon Silver Band, Botanic Gardens, 2pm – 3pm
  • George Dummigan Accordion Orchestra, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm – 4pm

Saturday 22 June 2019

  • Castlewellan Accordion Orchestra, Drumglass Park, 2pm – 3pm

Sunday 23 June 2019

  • Ballyclare High School Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm – 4pm

Sunday 30 June 2019

  • Cahard Flute Band, CS Lewis Square, 2pm – 3pm
  • Newtownards Silver Band, Drumglass Park, 3pm – 4pm

Saturday 6 July 2019

  • Ormeau Concert Band, Drumglass Park, 2pm – 3pm 

Sunday 7 July 2019

  • Third Carrick Silver Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm – 4pm
Monday 15 July 2019
  • Wellington Memorial Silver Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 7.30pm -8.30pm
Tuesday 16 July 2019
  • Northern Ireland Concert Bank, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 7.30pm - 8.30pm
Wednesday 17 July 2019
  • 1st Larne Old Boys Silver Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 7.30pm - 8.30pm
Thursday 18 July 2019
  • Ballylone Concert Flute Bankd, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 7.30pm - 8.30pm
Friday 19 July 2019 (Summer Rose Fair)
  • The Swinging Sisters, 11.30am - 1.30pm
  • Harp Music, 2pm -5pm
  • The VIPs, 2.30pm - 4.30pm
  • Third Carrick Silver Band, 7.30pm - 8.30pm, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park
Saturday 20 July 2019 (Summer Rose Fair)
  • Bailies Mills Accordian Orchestra, 12 noon - 1pm
  • CWA Brass Band, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
  • Harp Music, 2pm - 5pm
  • The Big Kahuna, 3pm - 5pm, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park
Sunday 21 July 2019 (Summer Rose Fair)
  • Ormeau Concert Band, 12 noon - 1pm
  • Downshire Brass Band, 1.30pm - 2.30pm
  • Harp Music, 2pm - 5pm
  • Preach, 3pm - 5pm, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park

Sunday 28 July 2019

  • Corcrain Flute Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm – 4pm
  • Comber Silver Band, Woodvale Park, 3pm – 4pm

Sunday 4 August 2019

  • Lord Londonderry’s Own CLB Flute Band Orangefield Park/Greenville Park, 2pm – 3pm
  • 1st Old Boys Silver Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm – 4pm

Sunday 11 August 2019

  • East Antrim Accordion Orchestra, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 2pm – 3pm
  • Ballygowan Concert Flute Band, Botanic Gardens, 3pm – 4pm

Sunday 18 August 2019

  • Dynamic Brass Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm – 4pm
  • Ballykeel Conversation Flute Band, CS Lewis Square, 3pm – 4pm

Sunday 25 August 2019

  • Comber Silver Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm – 4pm
  • George Dummigan Accordion Orchestra, Drumglass Park, 3pm – 4pm

Sunday 1 September 2019

  • CWA Brass Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm – 4pm
  • Harbour Star Accordion Orchestra, Ormeau Park, 3pm - 4pm

Sunday 8 September 2019

  • Lord Londonderry’s Own CLB Flute Band, Sir Thomas and Lady Dixon Park, 3pm - 4pm  

Sunday 15 September 2019

Grand Finale Band Concert

  • Botanic Gardens , Sun 15 September, 2pm - 5pm. Performances by Ormeau Concert Band , Blaris Accordion Orchestra , Ballylone Concert Flute Band and Laganvale (Metal Technology) Band

Programme of events

Download the full programme of events (PDF - 4MB)


Contact us
City & Neighbourhood Services
028 9032 0202 Extension: 3400