A-Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Partners and Communities Together

East Belfast District PCSP supports the administration of Partners and Communities Together (PACT).

Partners and Communities Together

Partners and Communities Together aim to:

  • Identify, address, and resolve the causes of community problems and concerns in partnership with community groups, elected representatives, key stakeholders and the police through the use of collaborative problem solving and joint strategies
  • Obtain the views and concerns of the community
  • Work together to deal with community issues
  • Support existing community networks and neighbourhood watch schemes
  • Give access to partner organisations including elected representatives, police, Belfast City Council, NI Housing Executive, Police and Community Safety Partnerships (PCSPs), Youth Justice Agency, and the Education Authority
  • Provide regular updates on actions taken to address issues raised

There are three PACT in east Belfast, covering each of the three District Electoral Areas (DEAs).

These are: 

  • Lisnasharragh - Cregagh, Hillfoot, Merok, Orangefield, Ravenhill and Rosetta
  • Titanic - Ballymacarrett, Beersbridge, Bloomfield, Connswater, Sydenham and Woodstock 
  • Ormiston - Belmont, Garnerville, Gilnahirk, Knock, Sandown, Shandon and Stormont

Contact us
Community safety
028 9027 0469