Menu
A-Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Leisure centres

Coronavirus update

In response to coronavirus (COVID-19), leisure centres are closed until further notice.

During the pandemic, health workers are using the shower and changing facilities at some centres.

Leisure centres

While we own and maintain leisure centres across the city, these are run on our behalf by GLL under the ‘Better’ brand. You can find out about all our centres and view class timetables on the  Better website

Better offers a range of membership options to suit all ages and activities, with no fixed term contracts. To read more about membership options, visit www.better.org.uk/memberships

About GLL

GLL is a charitable social enterprise that reinvests all profits back into the centres that it operates. It is the largest public leisure centre operator in the UK and manages over 150 leisure centres. 

Leisure Transformation Programme

We’re investing £105 million as part of our ten year Leisure Transformation Programme to improve our leisure centres, programmes and services. 

Centre name  Address  Telephone  Email address 
Andersonstown Leisure Centre Andersonstown Road, Belfast, BT11 9BY

andersonstown@gll.org
Andersonstown Leisure Centre is currently closed for redevelopment. 
Avoniel Leisure Centre Avoniel Road, Belfast, BT5 4SF
avoniel@gll.org
Avoniel Leisure Centre is closed for redevelopment. All swimming lessons and memberships have transferred to the new Lisnasharragh Leisure Centre.
Ballysillan Leisure Centre Ballysillan Road, Belfast, BT14 7QP 028 9521 3645 ballysillan@gll.org
Belvoir Activity Centre 100 Belvoir Drive, Belfast, County Antrim BT8 7DT 028 9064 2174 belvoir@gll.org
Better Gym Belfast  4A Hi-Park Rear Unit, Church Lane, Belfast, BT1 4QN
 028 9620 6150
Better Gym Connswater Unit 11, Connswater Shopping Centre, Belfast, BT5 4AF 028 9521 3722
Brook Leisure Centre 25 Summerhill Road, Dunmurry, Belfast BT17 0RL 028 9560 9988 brook@gll.org
Falls Leisure Centre 15-17 Falls Road, Belfast, BT12 4PB 028 9521 3665 falls@gll.org
Girdwood Community Hub 10 Girdwood Avenue, Belfast, BT14 6EG 028 9521 7870 girdwood@gll.org.uk
Grove Wellbeing Centre 120 York Road, Belfast, BT15 3HF 028 9521 3685 (leisure centre only) grove@gll.org
Indoor Tennis Centre and Ozone Complex Ormeau Embankment, Belfast, BT6 8LT 028 9521 3705 ozonetennisarena@gll.org
Lisnasharragh Leisure Centre  Montgomery Road, Belfast, BT6 9HS 028 9693 0040 lisnasharragh@gll.org
Loughside Recreation Centre Shore Road, Belfast, BT15 3PZ 028 9521 1000 loughside@gll.org
Olympia Leisure Centre and Spa 10 Windsor Waty, Belfast, BT12 6FA 028 9521 3725 olympia@gll.org
Shankill Leisure Centre 100 Shankill Road, Belfast, BT13 2BD 028 9521 3745 shankill@gll.org
Whiterock Leisure Centre Whiterock Road, Belfast, BT12 5HQ 028 9521 3775 whiterock@gll.org