A-Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Black Mountain

Election results 2014

Eligible electorate: 25,146
Total votes polled: 14,311
Percentage turnout:  56.91%

Valid votes: 13,942
Invalid votes: 369

Number of candidates elected: 7
Electoral quota: 1,743

Black Mountain is made up of seven wards:

  • Andersonstown
  • Ballymurphy
  • Beechmount
  • Colin Glen
  • Falls Park
  • Shaw’s Road
  • Turf Lodge


 SurnameFirst name PartyStatus
AttwoodTim SDLP - Social Democratic and Labour Party  Elected
Austin Janice Sinn Féin Elected
Beattie Ciarán
Sinn Féin Elected
Carroll Gerry People Before Profit Alliance  Elected
CarsonArder Sinn Féin
Corr Steven Sinn Féin
Groves EmmaSinn Féin Elected
GrayLaurenAlliance Party Excluded
Lowry Joanne The Workers Party  Excluded
Mac CoitirPádraic Éirígí Excluded
Mac Giolla MhínCaoimhínSinn Féin Excluded
McDonaldGerardSDLP - Social Democratic and Labour Party Excluded
ValenteChris NI21  Excluded


Last updated:10.07pm, Friday 23 May