Skip to main content

Black Mountain

  • Election results 2019

    Eligible electorate: 26,022
    Total votes polled: 14,398
    Percentage turnout: 55.33%

    Valid votes: 14,053
    Invalid votes: 345

    Number of candidates to be elected: 7
    Electoral quota: 1,757

    Black Mountain is made up of seven wards:

    • Andersonstown
    • Ballymurphy
    • Beechmount
    • Colin Glen
    • Falls Park
    • Shaw’s Road
    • Turf Lodge
  • Nominees

     Surname First name  Party Status
    Beattie Ciaran  Sinn Féin Elected 
    Carson Arder Sinn Féin Elected
    Collins  Matt People Before Profit Alliance Elected 
    Corr Steven Sinn Féin Elected
    Donnelly Micheal  Sinn Féin Elected
    Groves  Emma Sinn Féin Elected
    McLaughlin Ronan Sinn Féin Elected
    Campbell  Conor  The Workers Party Excluded 
    Doherty Paul SDLP (Social Democratic and Labour Party) Excluded 
    Geraghty Eoin Aontú Excluded
    Maginn Stevie Green Party Northern Ireland Excluded 
    Norris Liam Alliance Party Excluded 
Read aloud icon Read aloud