Skip to main content


  • Election results 2019

    Eligible electorate: 22,262
    Total votes polled: 11,436
    Percentage turnout: 51.37%

    Valid votes: 11,300
    Invalid votes: 136

    Number of candidates to be elected: 6
    Electoral quota: 1615

    Castle is made up of six wards:

    • Bellevue
    • Cavehill
    • Chichester Park
    • Duncairn
    • Fortwilliam 
    • Innisfayle
  • Nominees

     Surname First name  Party Status
    Cobain Fred Democratic Unionist Party – D.U.P Elected
    Finucane John Sinn Féin Elected
    McAllister Nuala Alliance Elected
    O’Hara Mal Green Party Northern Ireland Elected
    Spence Guy Democratic Unionist Party – D.U.P. Elected
    Whyte Carl Joseph SDLP (Social Democratic and Labour Party) Elected
    Browne David Ulster Unionist Party Excluded
    Campbell Mary Ellen Sinn Féin Excluded
    Convery Patrick Independent Excluded
    Johnston Riley People Before Profit Alliance Excluded
    Mullaghan Cathal Independent Excluded
    Weir Gemma The Workers Party Excluded
    Wilson   Heather SDLP (Social Democratic and Labour Party) Excluded
Read aloud icon Read aloud