Skip to main content


  • Election results 2019

    Eligible electorate: 23,300
    Total votes polled: 12,323
    Percentage turnout

    Valid votes:12,102
    Invalid votes: 221

    Number of candidates to be elected:
    Electoral quota: 1729

    Collin is made up of six wards:

    • Dunmurry
    • Ladybrook
    • Lagmore
    • Poleglass
    • Stewartstown
    • Twinbrook
  • Nominees

     Surname First name  Party Status
    Baker Danny Sinn Féin Elected
    Collins Michael People Before Profit Alliance Elected
    Garrett Matt Sinn Féin Elected
    Heading Brian SDLP (Social Democratic and Labour Party) Elected
    Magennis Stephen Sinn Féin Elected
    Walsh Seanna  Sinn Féin Elected
    Crossan Paddy The Workers Party Excluded
    Higgins Donnamarie Alliance Party Excluded
    McClean Nichola Aontú Excluded
    McKee David Jonathon Democratic Unionist Party - D.U.P. Excluded
    Murray Ellen Green Party Northern Ireland Excluded
    O’Hara  Charlene Sinn Féin Excluded
    Rodgers Fred Ulster Unionist Party Excluded
Read aloud icon Read aloud