Skip to main content


  • Election results 2019

    Eligible electorate: 22,116
    Total votes polled: 11,528
    Percentage turnout: 52.12%

    Valid votes:11,310
    Invalid votes:218

    Number of candidates elected:6
    Electoral quota:1,616

    Court is made up of six wards

    • Ballygomartin
    • Clonard
    • Falls
    • Forth River
    • Shankill
    • Woodvale
  • Nominees

     Surname First name  Party Status
    Black Tina Sinn Féin Elected
    Canavan Claire Sinn Féin Elected
    Hutchinson Billy Progressive Unionist Party of Northern Ireland Elected
    Kingston Brian Democratic Unionist Party - D.U.P. Elected
    McCoubrey Frank Democratic Unionist Party - D.U.P. Elected
    Verner Nicola Democratic Unionist Party - D.U.P. Elected
    Anderson Dave  Ulster Unionist Party  Excluded
    Bunting Jolene Independent Excluded
    Campbell Ciara Alliance Party Excluded
    Fitzlarkin Tiernan SDLP (Social Democratic and Labour Party) Excluded
    Lowry Joanne The Workers Party Excluded
    Magner Sinéad Green Party Northern Ireland Excluded
    McCaffery Cailín People Before Profit Alliance Excluded
    Smyth Eric Traditional Unionist Voice – TUV Excluded
Read aloud icon Read aloud