Skip to main content


  • Election results 2019

    Eligible electorate: 20,783
    Total votes polled: 11,182
    Percentage turnout: 53.8%


    Valid votes: 11,066
    Invalid votes: 116

    Number of candidates elected: 6
    Electoral quota: 1,581 

    Lisnasharragh is made up of six wards:

    • Cregagh
    • Hillfoot
    • Merok
    • Orangefield
    • Ravenhill
    • Rosetta.
  • Nominees

     Surname First name  Party Status
    Brooks David Democratic Unionist Party- D.U.P. Elected
    De Faoite Séamas SDLP (Social Democratic and Labour Party) Elected
    Hanvey  Eric  Alliance Party Elected 
    Long  Michael  Alliance Party  Elected 
    Sandford  Tommy   Democratic Unionist Party – D.U.P.  Elected 
    Smyth  Brian  Green Party Northern Ireland Elected
    Antova Ivanka People Before Profit Alliance Excluded 
    Ferguson Amy Cross-Community Labour Alternative Excluded
    Ferguson Gwen Progressive Unionist Party of Northern Ireland Excluded
    Graham Aileen Democratic Unionist Party – D.U.P. Excluded
    Jenkins Stevie Sinn Féin Excluded
    Manton Ben Ulster Unionist Party Excluded
    McComb Catherine Elizabeth UKIP Excluded
    McGimpsey Chris Ulster Unionist Party Excluded
    Mullan Kate Independent Excluded
Read aloud icon Read aloud