Skip to main content


  • Election results 2019

    Eligible electorate: 22,024
    Total votes polled: 11,545
    Percentage turnout:  52.42%

    Valid votes: 11,327
    Invalid votes: 218

    Number of candidates to be elected: 6
    Electoral quota: 1619

    Oldpark is made up of six wards:

    • Ardoyne
    • Ballysillan
    • Cliftonville
    • Legoniel
    • New Lodge
    • Water Works.
  • Nominees

     Surname First name  Party Status
    Baker Shauneen Sinn Féin Elected
    Ferguson Fiona People Before Profit Alliance Elected
    Magee JJ Sinn Féin Elected
    McCusker Paul SDLP (Social Democratic and Labour Party) Elected
    Murphy Ryan Sinn Féin Elected
    Pankhurst Dale William Henry Democratic Unionist Party – D.U.P. Elected
    Armstrong Jack Conor Alliance Party Excluded
    Bailie Chris The Workers Party Excluded
    Clarke Mary Sinn Féin Excluded
    Corr-Johnston Julie-Anne Progressive Unionist Party of Northern Ireland Excluded
    Docherty Jason Ulster Unionist Party Excluded
    Simpson Gillian Democratic Unionist Party – D.U.P. Excluded
    Veronica Lesley Green Party Northern Ireland Excluded
Read aloud icon Read aloud