Skip to main content


  • Election results 2019

    Eligible electorate: 25,617
    Total votes polled: 13,432
    Percentage turnout: 52.43%

    Valid votes: 13,285
    Invalid votes: 147

    Number of candidates to be elected: 7
    Electoral quota: 1,661

    Ormiston is made up of seven wards:

    • Belmont
    • Garnerville
    • Gilnahirk
    • Knock
    • Sandown
    • Shandon
    • Stormont.
  • Nominees

    Surname First name Party Status
     Flynn Anthony Green Party Northern Ireland Elected
     Haire Tom  Democratic Unionist Party - D.U.P. Elected 
     Hussey  John Colin Democratic Unionist Party - D.U.P. Elected
     McMullan  Ross Alliance Party Elected 
     McReynolds  Peter Alliance Party Elected
     O'Neill  Sian Alliance Party Elected
     Rodgers  Jim UUP - Ulster Unionist Party Elected
    Ennis William Progressive Unionist Party of Northern Ireland Excluded
    Johnston Peter UUP - Ulster Unionist Party Excluded
    Lonsdale Keith Derek UKIP Excluded
    Misteil   Laura Sinn Féin Excluded
    Spratt Gareth Democratic Unionist Party - D.U.P. Excluded
Read aloud icon Read aloud