Menu
A-Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Leisure centres

Greenwich Leisure Limited (GLL) runs our 10 leisure centres under the Better brand. We still own and maintain the centres. Find out more about each centre and view class timetables on the Better website.

Join now for a Better lifestyle! Better provides great facilities, varied programs and helpful staff - all at affordable prices. 

Register to book your classes at www.better.org.uk/book Or you can book your classes by phone or at reception in our leisure centres.

Improving our leisure centres

We’re investing £105 million as part of our ten year Leisure Transformation Programme to improve our leisure centres, programmes and services. The programme will be a phased approach and will include areas that have joined us as part of Local Government Reform.

This year, we’ve already invested £200,000 to upgrade the tennis arena floor, installed new court lighting, improved signage and we've repainted and re-routed the climbing wall at the Indoor Tennis and Ozone Complex.

Better leisure membership

There are a wide range of Better memberships with something for every budget.

Book a class

You can book spaces and buy tickets for many activities.    


 

Centre name  Address  Telephone  Email address 
Andersonstown Leisure Centre Andersonstown Road, Belfast, BT11 9BY 028 9521 1048 andersonstown@gll.org
Avoniel Leisure Centre Avoniel Road, Belfast, BT5 4SF 028 9521 1068 avoniel@gll.org
Ballysillan Leisure Centre Ballysillan Road, Belfast, BT14 7QP 028 9521 3645 ballysillan@gll.org
Belvoir Activity Centre 100 Belvoir Drive, Belfast, County Antrim BT8 7DT 028 9064 2174 belvoir@gll.org
Brook Activity Centre 25 Summerhill Road, Dunmurry, Belfast BT17 0RL 028 9030 1848 brook@gll.org
Falls Leisure Centre 15-17 Falls Road, Belfast, BT12 4PB 028 9521 3665 falls@gll.org
Grove Wellbeing Centre 120 York Road, Belfast, BT15 3HF 028 9521 3685 (leisure centre only) grove@gll.org
Indoor Tennis Centre and Ozone Complex Ormeau Embankment, Belfast, BT6 8LT 028 9521 3705 ozonetennisarena@gll.org
Loughside Recreation Centre Shore Road, Belfast, BT15 3PZ 028 9521 1000 loughside@gll.org
Olympia Leisure Centre Boucher Road, Belfast, BT12 6HR 028 9521 3725 olympia@gll.org
Shankill Leisure Centre 100 Shankill Road, Belfast, BT13 2BD 028 9521 3745 shankill@gll.org
Whiterock Leisure Centre Whiterock Road, Belfast, BT12 5HQ 028 9521 3775 whiterock@gll.org