Skip to main content
Community safety

Policing and Community Safety Partnership (PCSP)

  • Policing and Community Safety Partnerships in Belfast

    Policing and Community Safety Partnerships (PCSPs) work to make communities safer, making sure that the voices of local people are heard. In Belfast we have an overarching Policing and Community Safety Partnership and four District Policing and Community Safety Partnerships (North, South, East and West).

    Each partnership is made up of elected and independent members and representatives from the statutory organisations.

    For minutes of PCSP and District PCSP meetings, email

    We aim to build safer, shared and confident communities by:

    • engaging and consulting to help improve policing and community safety
    • working in partnership with local communities, partners and agencies
    • monitoring our performance and being transparent about what we have achieved, and
    • encouraging cooperation with, and inspiring confidence in the justice system and the police
  • Action Plan 2022-2023

    From December 2021 to March 2022, Belfast PCSP undertook a strategic assessment of Policing and Community Safety in Belfast. This exercise was completed to make sure that the priorities identified continue to reflect priority policing and community safety issues in the area. It was informed by analysis of information provided by statutory partners, as well as the results of ongoing city wide engagement and consultation on policing and community safety across the council area.

    To ask for a copy of the Action Plan 2022-2023, email

  • Strategic assessment

    Belfast City Council commissioned SJC consultancy to conduct a strategic assessment which informed the Belfast Policing and Community Safety Partnership's Strategic Direction and Action Plan 2022-2025.

    To receive a copy of this report, email

  • Annual reports

    Current and previous annual reports are available. email for:

    • PCSP annual report
    • North Belfast DPCSP annual report
    • East Belfast DPCSP annual report
    • South Belfast DPCSP annual report
    • West Belfast DPCSP annual report
  • Equality schemes

    For a copy of Belfast PCSP's current equality scheme, email

  • Disability Action Plans

    Belfast PCSP and the north, south, east and west district PCSPs Disability Action Plans are updated annually. To ask for a copy, email

  • PCSP events

    All PCSP events are in our events section.

  • Members

    The list of members was updated on 1 July 2024.

PCSP members

Read aloud icon Read aloud