Menu
A-Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Holiday arrangements

Bin and box collections

 Usual bin collection date
 Will now be collected
Friday 17 March 2017 As normal
Monday 17 April 2017 Saturday 15 April 2017
Tuesday 18 April 2017 As normal
Monday 1 May 2017 Saturday 29 April 2017
Monday 29 May 2017 As normal
Wednesday 12 July 2017 Saturday 8 July 2017
Thursday 13 July 2017  Saturday 15 July 2017
Monday 28 August 2017 As normal
Monday 25 December 2017 Saturday 23 December 2017
Tuesday 26 December 2017 Sunday 24 December 2017
Monday 1 January 2018 Saturday 30 December 2017

 

  • Find out more about bin and box collections in our bins section

Recycling centres

Leisure centres

GLL runs our leisure centres. Find out more about each centre, including opening hours, on the Better website

Parks

Orangefield Park and Victoria Park are open 24/7. The rest of our parks will open at 7.30am and close at 7pm.

Community centres

Venues

Health and environment

Cemeteries and crematorium

Births, deaths, marriages, civil partnerships

 Date Opening times
 Easter Monday - 17 April 2017 Closed 
 Easter Tuesday - 18 April 2017
 (Death registrations only)
9.30am to 12 noon 
 Normal hours will resume on Wednesday 19 April 2017 at 9.30am

Car parks